Minor in Possession Charges in St. Louis, MO - for as little as $450
According to the state of Missouri, a St. Louis Minor in Possession citation can be issued even if the individual is not in actual possession of alcohol. This new provision was added in 2005. Prior to 2005, someone under the age of 21 could only be charged with an MIP if he or she possessed alcohol (or had purchased, or attempted to purchase alcohol).
WE WANT TO GET THE MINOR IN POSSESSION CHARGE REDUCED SO THAT IT DOES NOT SHOW UP ON YOUR RECORD
This means that a police officer may arrest a minor if the under-21-year-old person has: 1) a small amount of alcohol in his or her system; or 2) appears to be intoxicated. This is why the new law is sometimes referred to as “Possession by Consumption”. In other words, the officer can cite someone under 21 with a St. Louis minor in possession if they simply appear drunk or have a little bit of alcohol inside of them (without having to find them to be in actual possession of an alcoholic beverage).
PLEADING GUILTY TO THE CHARGE IS NOT YOUR BEST OPTION!!
This expansion of the law makes it much easier for the police to charge someone. In addition, the new law makes the consequences of a guilty plea more severe. For example, take a look at the following penalties for a minor who pleads guilty:
1st Offense: Thirty (30) day suspension of driver’s license.
2nd Offense: Ninety (90) day suspension of driver’s license.
3rd Offense (or any subsequent offenses): Driver’s license revoked for one (1) year.
It therefore makes much more sense to have an attorney handle the MIP for you. An experienced St. Louis minor in possession lawyer can wipe the blemish from your record (or get it discharged altogether) so that it does not interfere with a college application, or a student loan, or getting that first job.
$450 TO TAKE CARE OF MOST ST LOUIS MO MINOR IN POSSESSION CHARGES
St. Louis, MO is a city in eastern Missouri with an inner-city population of over 300,000.
The affordable St. Louis, MO minor in possession attorneys at The Law Office of Jennifer Alter-Rieken, have been helping people with their MIP charges for over ten (10) years. Our goal is to make sure that the charges leveled against you do not stay on your permanent record, and do any lasting damage. And we want to do all of this at an affordable price. The fees for a typical St. Louis minor in possession of alcohol case start at $600. But the initial consultation to discuss your legal issues is free of charge. So contact us today!!
We have two main locations: in the Central West End of St. Louis, at 4500 West Pine (on the corner of Taylor and Pine), 63108; and in the Twin Cities of Festus / Crystal City, at 1000 Truman Blvd (Highway 61/67), 63019. The initial consultation is free of charge. So contact us today to learn more!!
- St. Louis, MO Minor in Possession MIP - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession at Mardi Gras in St. Louis, MO - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession at St. Patrick's Day in St. Louis, MO - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession of Alcohol at Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre St Louis - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession of Alcohol at Westport Plaza St Louis - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession of Alcohol at Creve Coeur Park, MO - for as little as $450
- Minor in Possession of Alcohol in The Delmar Loop, St Louis - for as little as $450