Just $35 For Most Speeding Tickets in Cape Girardeau Missouri


If you have received a speeding ticket in or near Cape Girardeau Missouri, there are really only a couple of different ways to go about handling it:  1) you can hire an attorney to get the ticket fixed (so that there will be no future headaches);  2) you can opt to represent yourself (which basically amounts to you paying the fine listed on the back of the citation).  Most Americans choose option #2 (and then wish like crazy that they could go back in time and undo the mistake).


Why?  Because paying the fine on a Cape Girardeau Missouri speeding ticket in the same thing as pleading guilty to the charge.  And when someone pleads guilty to a speeding ticket (or any moving violation, for that matter), the state of Missouri will put points on your permanent driving record.  Once these points are assessed, your car insurance provider will very quickly thereafter raise your monthly rates in a dramatic fashion.  Why would the auto insurance industry do such a thing to their customers?  Two reasons:  1) In case you haven’t realized this by now, insurance companies will take any opportunity to jack up your rates (this is true not only in the automobile world, but in health, business, and personal as well);  2) But the specific reason for the rate increase will be this – if you do not follow the traffic laws, then that means you are statistically more likely to be involved in an automobile accident (and in response, your premiums must be raised so as to cover that additional risk).


How large of a rate increase are we talking about?  Even one or two points will easily result in a 35% (or more) bump.  And if you calculate that out over time, then we are talking about several thousands of dollars paid out (money that could have gone to basic household needs).  And one more thing about the accumulation of points:  it can and will lead eventually to a suspension of your driver’s license.  This can happen when too many points become a part of your driving record within a short period of time.  If this turns out to be the case, then the state will take away your driving privileges for a full year.  During this time, it will be unlawful for you to operate a motor vehicle.  And if you are caught driving on a suspended license, you will be hit with a criminal misdemeanor charge.

So is there anything that can be done?  Is there a way to avoid this kind of outcome?  Yes, there is!  And it starts by giving us a call.  Our goal will be to get your speeding ticket reduced from a moving violation down to a non-moving violation.  The reason this is our goal is because non-moving violations do not come with any points to your driving record.  So please do reach out to us, and we will get to work on your case right away!!

The affordable Missouri traffic ticket lawyers at The Law Office of Jennifer Alter-Rieken have been taking care of people’s traffic tickets and warrants for over ten (10) years.  We specialize in making sure that your record stays clean, your insurance rates remain the same, and that you are free to travel about in your car as you please.  And we want to do it all at an affordable price.  The fees for recalling a standard arrest warrant are $150.  The fees for handling a Driving While Suspended ticket start at $225.  The fees for a typical traffic ticket start at $35.  But the initial consultation to discuss your legal issues is free of charge.  So contact us today to learn more!!

Contact Us for a Free Consultation
Contact Form