Just $35 For Most Speeding Tickets in Kirksville Missouri
It is a sad fact, but most people who are issued a Kirksville Missouri speeding ticket end up pleading guilty to the charge. But this is the worst thing you could do with a traffic ticket in the state of Missouri, because pleading guilty will result in points being assessed to your permanent driving record. So how does someone plead guilty to a common speeding ticket? It’s really easy! All you have to do is pay the fine listed on the back of the citation, and just like that, you will have successfully admitted guilt!Only $150 for Most Kirksville Missouri Arrest Warrants
This comes as a shock to most people with a Kirksville Missouri speeding ticket. Paying the fine seems like the right thing to do, and nobody tells you about the consequences beforehand. But this is precisely why it is so important to contact an experienced traffic ticket defense attorney!! Our goal will be to get your speeding ticket (which the state of Missouri describes as a “moving violation”) reduced down to a non-moving violation (such as “Defective Equipment” or “Excessive Vehicle Noise”). Why is this our primary goal when it comes to tickets? Because non-moving violations do not come with any points to your driving record. And believe me when I tell you this – points are exactly what you want to avoid!!Only $225 for Most Kirksville Missouri Driving While Suspended Tickets
What are points? “Points” are like little red flags that make it appear to the world that you do not know how to follow basic traffic laws. This is important, because as soon as your car insurance provider is made aware of the existence of these points, it will severely jack up your monthly premiums. Even one or two points will result in a jump of about 35% above your current rates. That’s a lot of money that you will end up paying out each month for the next several years (money that could have gone towards basic necessities, such as rent, food, clothing, or utilities).
And if you get too may points (especially if they are received over a short period of time), the state of Missouri will actually go so far as to suspend your driving privileges altogether. A suspension of this sort will run for a full year. During this period, it will be unlawful for you to operate a motor vehicle. And if you are in fact caught driving on a suspended license, then the state will hit you with a criminal misdemeanor charge (which can come with potential jail time and a large fine). We can usually help with this kind of ticket as well, so if it has reached this point, please do get in touch with us!
At the very least, you will want to do something. In other words, even if you do not reach out to us, you should still be as proactive as you can. For instance, your ticket will list a lot of pertinent information. One piece of information will be the court date and time. But if you do not make an appearance at this hearing, the judge will issue a warrant for your arrest. This warrant will remain active until it is either recalled by the judge (which is rare, unless you hire a law firm who can communicate directly with the court), you pay a bond to the Clerk of the Court (which is basically a huge sum of money to stay out of jail), or you are eventually arrested. So don’t let this happen to you!! Give us a call now!
The affordable Missouri traffic ticket lawyers at The Law Office of Jennifer Alter-Rieken have been taking care of people’s traffic tickets and warrants for over ten (10) years. We specialize in making sure that your record stays clean, your insurance rates remain the same, and that you are free to travel about in your car as you please. And we want to do it all at an affordable price. The fees for recalling a standard arrest warrant are $150. The fees for handling a Driving While Suspended ticket start at $225. The fees for a typical traffic ticket start at $35. But the initial consultation to discuss your legal issues is free of charge. So contact us today to learn more!!